School Logo

Welcome to Whitstone Community Primary

Learn, Grow and Achieve Together

Google Translate



The Stone Age is a period of our history that happened thousands of years ago. It is called the Stone Age because it is the era when early humans started using stone for tools and weapons. The Stone Age is divided into three periods: the Paleolithic (old Stone Age), Mesolithic (middle Stone Age) and the Neolitchic (new Stone Age). We will then move through the ages into the Bronze and Iron Age.



As historians we will be studying the changes to people, homes and lifestyle throughout the different periods, whilst investigating examples of prehistoric settlements, monuments, burials and aretfacts in detail. Using our skills as archeologists to see how they have evolved over time with the discrovery of metals and how these changed the way that people lived. 



 Our Learning: